​​
2019 Calendar of Events

January 1- March 15
Scholarship Application Period is open
Applications must be submitted prior to deadline
Notice to applicants: April 1st

Friday January 25- Saturday January 26
California State Foster Parent Association Quarterly Meeting
Sacramento Hilton
Link:
https://www.csfpaonline.org/1398-2/

Monday January 28
ACFPA Association Meeting (childcare provided for 0-12 yo)
6:00 PM social time; 6:30 PM Meeting called to order
First United Presbyterian Church
2490 Grove Way, Castro Valley, CA

Monday February 25
ACFPA Association Meeting (childcare provided for 0-12 yo)
6:00 PM social time; 6:30 PM Meeting called to order
First United Presbyterian Church
2490 Grove Way, Castro Valley, CA

Friday March 8- Sunday March 10
CARI Retreat
Monterey
More information TBD

Monday March 25
ACFPA Association Meeting (childcare provided for 0-12 yo)
6:00 PM social time; 6:30 PM Meeting called to order
First United Presbyterian Church
2490 Grove Way, Castro Valley, CA
TRAINING: LGBTQ

April 1 – June 15
Scholarship Application Period is open
Applications must be submitted prior to deadline
Notice to applicants: July 1st

Monday April 22
ACFPA Association Meeting (childcare provided for 0-12 yo)
6:00 PM social time; 6:30 PM Meeting called to order
First United Presbyterian Church
2490 Grove Way, Castro Valley, CA
TRAINING: Emancipation. Speaker: Amir Ahmed

Friday May 17
Alameda County Appreciation Dinner
More information TBD

Monday May 20 (note change to regular meeting time)
ACFPA Association Meeting (childcare provided for 0-12 yo)
6:00 PM social time; 6:30 PM Meeting called to order
First United Presbyterian Church
2490 Grove Way, Castro Valley, CA
TRAINING: CASA of Alameda County

Wednesday June 12- Saturday June 15
National Foster Parent Association 49th Annual Education Conference
Anaheim, California
Attendee registration opens in February 2019.
Link:
https://nfpaonline.org/

Monday June 24
ACFPA Association Meeting (childcare provided for 0-12 yo)
6:00 PM social time; 6:30 PM Meeting called to order
First United Presbyterian Church
2490 Grove Way, Castro Valley, CA

July 1 – August 15
Scholarship Application Period is open
Applications must be submitted prior to deadline
Notice to applicants: September 1st

Monday July 22
ACFPA Association Meeting (childcare provided for 0-12 yo)
6:00 PM social time; 6:30 PM Meeting called to order
First United Presbyterian Church
2490 Grove Way, Castro Valley, CA

Saturday August 10
ACFPA Summer Picnic
More information TBD

Monday August 26
ACFPA Association Meeting (childcare provided for 0-12 yo)
6:00 PM social time; 6:30 PM Meeting called to order
First United Presbyterian Church
2490 Grove Way, Castro Valley, CA

Pick up Backpacks

September 1 – October 15
Scholarship Application Period is open
Applications must be submitted prior to deadline
Notice to applicants: November 1

Monday September 23
ACFPA Association Meeting (childcare provided for 0-12 yo)
6:00 PM social time; 6:30 PM Meeting called to order
First United Presbyterian Church
2490 Grove Way, Castro Valley, CA

Monday October 28
ACFPA Association Meeting (childcare provided for 0-12 yo)
6:00 PM social time; 6:30 PM Meeting called to order
First United Presbyterian Church
2490 Grove Way, Castro Valley, CA

Monday November 18 (Note change to regular meeting time)
ACFPA Association Meeting (childcare provided for 0-12 yo)
6:00 PM social time; 6:30 PM Meeting called to order
First United Presbyterian Church
2490 Grove Way, Castro Valley, CA

Monday December 23
ACFPA Association Meeting (childcare provided for 0-12 yo)
6:00 PM social time; 6:30 PM Meeting called to order
First United Presbyterian Church
2490 Grove Way, Castro Valley, CA     


Like Us on Facebook